SHARE
URL:
Link

Grave Peril | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Grave Peril is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Grave Peril is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
12

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Grave Peril

Card Name:
Grave Peril
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
When a nonblack creature enters the battlefield, sacrifice Grave Peril. If you do, destroy that creature.

Flavor Text:
"Sometimes the grave does not wait for death before relishing its feast of flesh and bones."
—Ezrith, druid of the Dark Hours

Official Rulings for Grave Peril

5/1/2007 : This ability is not optional.

5/1/2007 : If multiple nonblack creatures enter the battlefield at the same time, Grave Peril will destroy only one of them. Grave Peril's ability will trigger multiple times, but only the first one to resolve will do anything.

5/1/2007 : If a nonblack creature enters the battlefield and Grave Peril triggers, then another nonblack creature enters the battlefield, Grave Peril will trigger again and destroy only the last creature to enter the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Grave Peril

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Grave Peril. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.