SHARE
URL:
Link

Grave Exchange | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Grave Exchange is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Grave Exchange is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
22

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Grave Exchange

Card Name:
Grave Exchange
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Return target creature card from your graveyard to your hand. Target player sacrifices a creature.

Flavor Text:
"It's a cold, dark journey either way."
—Eruth of Lambholt

Official Rulings for Grave Exchange

5/1/2012 : Grave Exchange targets both a creature card in your graveyard and a player. You can't cast it unless there is a legal target to choose for both. You can target a player who controls no creatures.

5/1/2012 : If both targets are illegal when Grave Exchange tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. If only one target is legal, the effect relevant to that target will happen and the other will not.

 
 

Comments on Grave Exchange

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Grave Exchange. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.