SHARE
URL:
Link

Grand Architect | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Grand Architect is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Grand Architect is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.25
6

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Grand Architect

Card Name:
Grand Architect
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Vedalken Artificer

Card Text:
Other blue creatures you control get +1/+1.
: Target artifact creature becomes blue until end of turn.
Tap an untapped blue creature you control: Add to your mana pool. Spend this mana only to cast artifact spells or activate abilities of artifacts.

Official Rulings for Grand Architect

1/1/2011 : Other blue creatures you control will get +1/+1 whether they are artifacts or not.

1/1/2011 : Turning an artifact creature blue with the second ability will override any other color(s) the creature previously had. It will still be an artifact. You may target a blue artifact creature with this ability.

1/1/2011 : Since Grand Architect's last ability doesn't have a tap symbol in its cost, you can tap a blue creature (including Grand Architect itself) that hasn't been under your control since your most recent turn began to pay the cost.

 
 

Comments on Grand Architect

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Grand Architect. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.