SHARE
URL:
Link

Grafted Wargear | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Grafted Wargear is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Grafted Wargear is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Grafted Wargear

Card Name:
Grafted Wargear
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact — Equipment

Card Text:
Equipped creature gets +3/+2.
Whenever Grafted Wargear becomes unattached from a permanent, sacrifice that permanent.
Equip (: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

Official Rulings for Grafted Wargear

12/1/2004 : The "becomes unattached" ability triggers if (a) Grafted Wargear leaves the battlefield, (b) the equip ability moves it onto another creature, (c) another effect moves it onto another creature, (d) an effect causes it to become unattached, or (e) the creature leaves the battlefield.

12/1/2004 : Note that if (e) happens, the creature won't be on the battlefield to be sacrificed. In all cases, it's the creature that was equipped when the ability triggered that will be sacrificed.

12/1/2004 : If your Grafted Wargear somehow ends up on an opponent's creature and it then becomes unattached from that creature, you won't be able to sacrifice that creature because you don't control it.

4/15/2013 : You may activate this card's equip ability targeting the creature that it is currently attached to, even if it's the only creature you control. Since the equip ability costs zero, you can do this as many times as you like during your main phases, though it generally won't do anything.

 
 

Comments on Grafted Wargear

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Grafted Wargear. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.