SHARE
URL:
Link

Grafdigger's Cage | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Grafdigger's Cage is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Grafdigger's Cage is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

2.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Grafdigger's Cage

Card Name:
Grafdigger's Cage
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
Creature cards can't enter the battlefield from graveyards or libraries.
Players can't cast cards in graveyards or libraries.

Flavor Text:
"If you wind up in one of mine, you can be sure as silver it will be your last."
—Grafdigger Wulmer

Official Rulings for Grafdigger's Cage

1/22/2011 : If a creature card tries to enter the battlefield from a graveyard or library, it stays in its current zone.

4/15/2013 : The first ability checks only whether the card is a creature card in the graveyard or library. A card such as Sculpting Steel can still enter the battlefield from a graveyard or library as a copy of a creature.

4/15/2013 : The second ability doesn't stop players from playing land cards from graveyards or libraries since lands aren't cast.

 
 

Comments on Grafdigger's Cage

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Grafdigger's Cage. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.