SHARE
URL:
Link

Graceful Reprieve | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Graceful Reprieve is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Graceful Reprieve is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
4

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Graceful Reprieve

Card Name:
Graceful Reprieve
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
When target creature dies this turn, return that card to the battlefield under its owner's control.

Flavor Text:
"In my moment of death, I had a vision of the world, dark and unwelcoming. I wanted to hide in the deepest meander, but the light pulled me back."

Official Rulings for Graceful Reprieve

4/1/2008 : This effect works once. If the targeted creature leaves the battlefield and is then returned to the battlefield, it's considered a different object. If that permanent is put into a graveyard, it won't come back a second time.

4/1/2008 : Graceful Reprieve can target a token creature, but since token creatures cease to exist after they leave the battlefield, it won't be returned to the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Graceful Reprieve

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Graceful Reprieve. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.