SHARE
URL:
Link

Gore Vassal | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Gore Vassal is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Gore Vassal is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.15
23

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Gore Vassal

Card Name:
Gore Vassal
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Hound

Card Text:
Sacrifice Gore Vassal: Put a -1/-1 counter on target creature. Then if that creature's toughness is 1 or greater, regenerate it.

Flavor Text:
"Rid them of their unfaithful organs. Bring new hearts to the unbelievers."
—Tome of Machines, verse 1703

Official Rulings for Gore Vassal

6/1/2011 : You can activate Gore Vassal's ability targeting itself, but it won't get a -1/-1 counter or regenerate because it'll be an illegal target when the ability resolves.

6/1/2011 : The regeneration shield will last until the turn ends or until it's used.

6/1/2011 : Let's say you activate Gore Vassal's ability targeting a creature with 3 toughness and 2 damage marked on it. The regeneration shield will be created just before the creature is destroyed for having damage marked on it equal to or greater than its toughness. The creature will then regenerate. That is, all damage will be removed from it and it will become tapped; any counters on the creature, including the -1/-1 counter put on by this ability, remain.

 
 

Comments on Gore Vassal

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Gore Vassal. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.