SHARE
URL:
Link

Golgari Thug | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Golgari Thug is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Golgari Thug is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.75
1

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Golgari Thug

Card Name:
Golgari Thug
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Warrior

Card Text:
When Golgari Thug dies, put target creature card from your graveyard on top of your library.
Dredge 4 (If you would draw a card, instead you may put exactly four cards from the top of your library into your graveyard. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand. Otherwise, draw a card.)

Official Rulings for Golgari Thug

6/7/2013 : Dredge lets you replace any card draw, not just the one during your draw step.

6/7/2013 : Once you decide to replace a draw using a card's dredge ability, that card can't be removed from your graveyard "in response." (Replacement effects don't use the stack.)

6/7/2013 : You can't use dredge unless you're going to draw a card and the card with dredge is already in your graveyard.

 
 

Comments on Golgari Thug

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Golgari Thug. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.