SHARE
URL:
Link

Golgari Brownscale | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Golgari Brownscale is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Golgari Brownscale is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Golgari Brownscale

Card Name:
Golgari Brownscale
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Lizard

Card Text:
When Golgari Brownscale is put into your hand from your graveyard, you gain 2 life.
Dredge 2 (If you would draw a card, instead you may put exactly two cards from the top of your library into your graveyard. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand. Otherwise, draw a card.)

Official Rulings for Golgari Brownscale

10/1/2005 : The first ability triggers when Golgari Brownscale returns to your hand from your graveyard for any reason, not just when you use its dredge ability.

6/7/2013 : Dredge lets you replace any card draw, not just the one during your draw step.

6/7/2013 : Once you decide to replace a draw using a card's dredge ability, that card can't be removed from your graveyard "in response." (Replacement effects don't use the stack.)

6/7/2013 : You can't use dredge unless you're going to draw a card and the card with dredge is already in your graveyard.

 
 

Comments on Golgari Brownscale

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Golgari Brownscale. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.