SHARE
URL:
Link

Goldenhide Ox | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Goldenhide Ox is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Goldenhide Ox is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
24

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Goldenhide Ox

Card Name:
Goldenhide Ox
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment Creature — Ox

Card Text:
Constellation — Whenever Goldenhide Ox or another enchantment enters the battlefield under your control, target creature must be blocked this turn if able.

Flavor Text:
The temptation to take the ox's golden hide is as irresistible as it is fatal.

Official Rulings for Goldenhide Ox

4/26/2014 : The defending player must assign at least one blocker to the target creature during the declare blockers step if that player controls any creatures that could block it.

4/26/2014 : The constellation ability doesn’t force any specific creature to block the target creature.

4/26/2014 : If multiple attacking creatures must be blocked if able, the defending player must assign at least one blocker to each of them if possible. For example, if two such creatures were attacking and there were two potential blockers, they couldn’t both be assigned to block the same attacker.

4/26/2014 : A constellation ability triggers whenever an enchantment enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. Enchantments with other card types, such as enchantment creatures, will also cause constellation abilities to trigger.

4/26/2014 : An Aura spell without bestow that has an illegal target when it tries to resolve will be countered and put into its owner’s graveyard. It won’t enter the battlefield and constellation abilities won’t trigger. An Aura spell with bestow won’t be countered this way. It will revert to being an enchantment creature and resolve, entering the battlefield and triggering constellation abilities.

4/26/2014 : When an enchantment enters the battlefield under your control, each constellation ability of permanents you control will trigger. You can put these abilities on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.

 
 

Comments on Goldenhide Ox

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Goldenhide Ox. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.