SHARE
URL:
Link

Godsend | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Godsend is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Godsend is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

6.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Godsend

Card Name:
Godsend
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Artifact — Equipment

Card Text:
Equipped creature gets +3/+3.
Whenever equipped creature blocks or becomes blocked by one or more creatures, you may exile one of those creatures.
Opponents can't cast cards with the same name as cards exiled with Godsend.
Equip

Official Rulings for Godsend

4/26/2014 : Godsend’s triggered ability will trigger only once no matter how many creatures the equipped creature blocks or becomes blocked by.

4/26/2014 : Godsend’s triggered ability doesn’t target any creature. You could exile a creature with protection from white, for example. You choose which creature to exile when the ability resolves.

4/26/2014 : If Godsend leaves the battlefield, and later another Godsend enters the battlefield, it is a new object (even if the two were represented by the same card). The new Godsend won’t stop opponents from casting cards with the same name as cards exiled with the first one.

4/26/2014 : If Godsend exiles a land card (perhaps because it was turned into a creature and then blocked or was blocked by the equipped creature), opponents can still play land cards with the same name as the exiled card. Godsend stops only the casting of spells.

 
 

Comments on Godsend

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Godsend. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.