SHARE
URL:
Link

Godless Shrine | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Godless Shrine is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Godless Shrine is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

9.95
14

17.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Godless Shrine

Card Name:
Godless Shrine
Casting Cost:
Type:
Land — Plains Swamp

Card Text:
(: Add or to your mana pool.)
As Godless Shrine enters the battlefield, you may pay 2 life. If you don't, Godless Shrine enters the battlefield tapped.

Flavor Text:
Judgment without hope.

Official Rulings for Godless Shrine

10/1/2005 : Has basic land types, but isn't a basic land.  Things that affect basic lands don't affect it.  For example, you can't find it with Civic Wayfinder.

10/1/2005 : If another effect (such as Loxodon Gatekeeper's ability) tells you to put lands onto the battlefield tapped, it enters the battlefield tapped whether you pay 2 life or not.

10/1/2005 : If multiple permanents with "as enters the battlefield" effects are entering the battlefield at the same time, process those effects one at a time, then put the permanents onto the battlefield all at once. For example, if you're at 3 life and an effect puts two of these onto the battlefield, you can pay 2 life for only one of them, not both.

 
 

Comments on Godless Shrine

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Godless Shrine. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.