SHARE
URL:
Link

Godhead of Awe | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Godhead of Awe is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Godhead of Awe is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Godhead of Awe

Card Name:
Godhead of Awe
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Spirit Avatar

Card Text:
Flying
Other creatures have base power and toughness 1/1.

Flavor Text:
"What she saw crawling upon this world repulsed her. Yet she could not tear her gaze away."
—The Seer's Parables

Official Rulings for Godhead of Awe

5/1/2008 : This doesn't cause creatures to lose their abilities.

5/1/2008 : If two Godheads of Awe are on the battlefield, they'll each make the other one 1/1.

10/1/2009 : Godhead of Awe's ability overwrites other effects that set a creature's power and toughness to specific values only if those effects existed before the Godhead entered the battlefield. It will not overwrite effects that modify power or toughness (whether from a static ability, counters, or a resolved spell or ability), nor will it overwrite effects that set power and toughness which come into existence after the Godhead enters the battlefield. Effects that switch the creature's power and toughness are always applied after any other power or toughness changing effects, including that of the Godhead.

 
 

Comments on Godhead of Awe

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Godhead of Awe. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.