SHARE
URL:
Link

Goblin Welder | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Goblin Welder is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Goblin Welder is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Goblin Welder

Card Name:
Goblin Welder
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Goblin Artificer

Card Text:
: Choose target artifact a player controls and target artifact card in that player's graveyard. If both targets are still legal as this ability resolves, that player simultaneously sacrifices the artifact and returns the artifact card to the battlefield.

Flavor Text:
"I wrecked your metal guy, boss. But look I made you an ashtray."

Official Rulings for Goblin Welder

8/1/2008 : As the new wording makes clear, both targets must still be legal as the ability resolves in order for it to do anything. If either one or both has become illegal, nothing gets sacrificed and nothing gets returned to the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Goblin Welder

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Goblin Welder. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.