SHARE
URL:
Link

Goblin Grenadiers | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Goblin Grenadiers is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Goblin Grenadiers is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Goblin Grenadiers

Card Name:
Goblin Grenadiers
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Goblin

Card Text:
Whenever Goblin Grenadiers attacks and isn't blocked, you may sacrifice it. If you do, destroy target creature and target land.

Flavor Text:
For once, Squee realized, he wasn't the dumb one.

Official Rulings for Goblin Grenadiers

4/1/2008 : Both a creature and a land must be targeted when the ability triggers. If there aren't enough legal targets, the ability doesn't go on the stack and Goblin Grenadiers can't be sacrificed this way.

4/1/2008 : A permanent that's both a land and a creature may be chosen as both of this ability's targets.

4/15/2013 : An ability that triggers when something "attacks and isn't blocked" triggers in the declare blockers step after blockers are declared if (1) that creature is attacking and (2) no creatures are declared to block it. It will trigger even if that creature was put onto the battlefield attacking rather than having been declared as an attacker in the declare attackers step.

 
 

Comments on Goblin Grenadiers

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Goblin Grenadiers. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.