SHARE
URL:
Link

Goblin Grenade | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Goblin Grenade is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Goblin Grenade is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

0.25
0

0.25
0

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Goblin Grenade

Card Name:
Goblin Grenade
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
As an additional cost to cast Goblin Grenade, sacrifice a Goblin.
Goblin Grenade deals 5 damage to target creature or player.

Flavor Text:
Don't underestimate the aerodynamic qualities of the common goblin.

Official Rulings for Goblin Grenade

10/4/2004 : You can't sacrifice more than one Goblin to get a greater effect.

9/22/2011 : Players can only respond once Goblin Grenade has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try and destroy the Goblin to prevent you from casting Goblin Grenade.

9/22/2011 : The Goblin you sacrifice to cast Goblin Grenade doesn't have to be a creature. For example, you could sacrifice Boggart Shenanigans (a tribal enchantment with the subtype Goblin).

 
 

Comments on Goblin Grenade

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Goblin Grenade. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.