SHARE
URL:
Link

Glyph of Reincarnation | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Glyph of Reincarnation is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Glyph of Reincarnation is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Glyph of Reincarnation

Card Name:
Glyph of Reincarnation
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Cast Glyph of Reincarnation only after combat.
Destroy all creatures that were blocked by target Wall this turn. They can't be regenerated. For each creature that died this way, put a creature card from the graveyard of the player who controlled that creature the last time it became blocked by that Wall onto the battlefield under its owner's control.

Official Rulings for Glyph of Reincarnation

10/4/2004 : First place all the affected creatures in the graveyard, then choose the appropriate number of creatures from the attacker's graveyard and put them onto the battlefield. Some or all of them may be the same creatures which were just destroyed.

10/4/2004 : Yes, you can cast this targeting your opponent's Walls to good effect.

4/1/2008 : A "creature card" is any card with the type Creature, even if it has other types such as Artifact, Enchantment, or Land. Older cards of type Summon are also Creature cards.

 
 

Comments on Glyph of Reincarnation

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Glyph of Reincarnation. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.