SHARE
URL:
Link

Glyph of Doom | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Glyph of Doom is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Glyph of Doom is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Glyph of Doom

Card Name:
Glyph of Doom
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
When you cast Ulamog, the Infinite Gyre, destroy target permanent.
Indestructible
Annihilator 4 (Whenever this creature attacks, defending player sacrifices four permanents.)
When Ulamog is put into a graveyard from anywhere, its owner shuffles his or her graveyard into his or her library.

Official Rulings for Glyph of Doom

6/15/2010 : Annihilator abilities trigger and resolve during the declare attackers step. The defending player chooses and sacrifices the required number of permanents before he or she declares blockers. Any creatures sacrificed this way won't be able to block.

6/15/2010 : If a creature with annihilator is attacking a planeswalker, and the defending player chooses to sacrifice that planeswalker, the attacking creature continues to attack. It may be blocked. If it isn't blocked, it simply won't deal combat damage to anything.

6/15/2010 : In a Two-Headed Giant game, the controller of an attacking creature with annihilator chooses which of the defending players is affected by the ability. Only that player sacrifices permanents. The choice is made as the ability resolves; once a player is chosen, it's too late for anyone to respond.

7/1/2013 : Lethal damage and effects that say "destroy" won't cause a creature with indestructible to be put into the graveyard. However, a creature with indestructible can be put into the graveyard for a number of reasons. The most likely reasons are if it's sacrificed, if it's legendary and another legendary creature with the same name is controlled by the same player, or if its toughness is 0 or less.

 
 

Comments on Glyph of Doom

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Glyph of Doom. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.