SHARE
URL:
Link

Gluttonous Cyclops | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Gluttonous Cyclops is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Gluttonous Cyclops is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
25

Foil Gluttonous Cyclops

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Gluttonous Cyclops

Card Name:
Gluttonous Cyclops
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Cyclops

Card Text:
: Monstrosity 3. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put three +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)

Flavor Text:
The cyclops had learned to never eat a shepherd. Instead he gently flung the "pit" aside to grow a new flock.

Official Rulings for Gluttonous Cyclops

4/26/2014 : Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.

4/26/2014 : Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.

4/26/2014 : An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.

 
 

Comments on Gluttonous Cyclops

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Gluttonous Cyclops. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: minotaur warrior

Date: August 03, 2014

Comment:

So is the creature always monstrous for each turn regardless of its cast cost? Or does the monstrous ability only last for its initial turn if you pay the 6 base for it to come out?

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: August 05, 2014

Comment:

The monstrous ability is an activated ability. It can be activated any time, but it only provides benefit the first time it's activated. In this case the creature gets 3 +1/+1 counters and stays monstrous as long as its in play.