SHARE
URL:
Link

Gloom | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Gloom is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Gloom is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.50
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Gloom

Card Name:
Gloom
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
White spells cost more to cast.
Activated abilities of white enchantments cost more to activate.

Official Rulings for Gloom

10/4/2004 : The extra mana is not considered part of the activation cost. It is a separate cost.

10/4/2004 : The additional mana is paid at the same time the spell/ability is cast/activated.

10/4/2004 : The extra mana is part of the total cost, so cost reducers can be applied to this cost.

7/1/2013 : Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords are activated abilities; they have colons in their reminder text.

 
 

Comments on Gloom

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Gloom. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.