SHARE
URL:
Link

Global Ruin | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Global Ruin is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Global Ruin is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Global Ruin

Card Name:
Global Ruin
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Each player chooses from the lands he or she controls a land of each basic land type, then sacrifices the rest.

Flavor Text:
"The earth shook, the sky rained fire, and it seemed the world was ending."
—Benalish refugee

Official Rulings for Global Ruin

10/4/2004 : If a land counts as multiple basic land types, you can choose it for either or for both of those land types.

8/15/2010 : You sacrifice all lands other than the chosen ones. Since you can only choose lands with basic land types, any non-basic lands that don't have a basic land type (even if they have some other land type, as in the case of Cloudpost) are necessarily going to be sacrificed.

 
 

Comments on Global Ruin

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Global Ruin. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.