SHARE
URL:
Link

Glistening Oil | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Glistening Oil is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Glistening Oil is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
3

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Glistening Oil

Card Name:
Glistening Oil
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature has infect.
At the beginning of your upkeep, put a -1/-1 counter on enchanted creature.
When Glistening Oil is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, return Glistening Oil to its owner's hand.

Official Rulings for Glistening Oil

6/1/2011 : You choose a target creature for Glistening Oil as you cast it, just as you would with any Aura. If that creature is an illegal target when Glistening Oil tries to resolve, Glistening Oil will be countered and be put into its owner's graveyard. It won't enter the battlefield and its last ability won't trigger.

6/1/2011 : The last ability will trigger no matter how Glistening Oil is put into the graveyard from the battlefield, not just when the enchanted creature is put into the graveyard.

6/1/2011 : Multiple instances of infect are redundant.

 
 

Comments on Glistening Oil

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Glistening Oil. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.