Glint Hawk Idol | Magic: The Gathering


Formats Glint Hawk Idol is Legal in


Sets Glint Hawk Idol is in




Official Oracle Text for Glint Hawk Idol

Card Name:
Glint Hawk Idol
Casting Cost:

Card Text:
Whenever another artifact enters the battlefield under your control, you may have Glint Hawk Idol become a 2/2 Bird artifact creature with flying until end of turn.
: Glint Hawk Idol becomes a 2/2 Bird artifact creature with flying until end of turn.

Official Rulings for Glint Hawk Idol

1/1/2011 : The creature type "Bird" was inadvertently omitted from each of Glint Hawk Idol's abilities. It has received errata to correct this omission; when either of its abilities resolves, it will become a Bird artifact creature.

1/1/2011 : If Glint Hawk Idol becomes a creature before you begin a turn with it under your control, it will be affected by "summoning sickness."

1/1/2011 : If Glint Hawk Idol and another artifact enter the battlefield under your control at the same time, Glint Hawk Idol's first ability will trigger. You may have it become a creature, but since it will be affected by "summoning sickness," it won't be able to attack that turn.

1/1/2011 : If either of Glint Hawk Idol's two abilities resolve while it's a creature, that ability will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to another number, but effects that modify power and/or toughness without directly setting them will still apply.

1/1/2011 : For example, say one of Glint Hawk Idol's abilities has resolved and it's a 2/2 creature. You cast Giant Growth targeting it. It's now 5/5. Then Diminish ("Target creature becomes 1/1 until end of turn") is cast targeting it. Once Diminish resolves, Glint Hawk Idol would be 4/4. Activating Glint Hawk Idol's last ability at this point would make it 5/5 again until end of turn.


Comments on Glint Hawk Idol

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Glint Hawk Idol. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.