SHARE
URL:
Link

Glint Hawk | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Glint Hawk is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Glint Hawk is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
23

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Glint Hawk

Card Name:
Glint Hawk
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Bird

Card Text:
Flying
When Glint Hawk enters the battlefield, sacrifice it unless you return an artifact you control to its owner's hand.

Flavor Text:
Its eyes burned nearly blind by the Whitesun, it hunts by metallic gleam.

Official Rulings for Glint Hawk

1/1/2011 : You may choose to sacrifice Glint Hawk as its triggered ability resolves even if you control an artifact.

1/1/2011 : You choose which artifact to return to its owner's hand as the triggered ability resolves. If you control no artifacts at that time, you must sacrifice Glint Hawk. Although players can respond to the ability, once it starts to resolve and you choose an artifact you control to return to its owner's hand, it's too late for players to respond.

 
 

Comments on Glint Hawk

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Glint Hawk. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.