Glimpse the Sun God | Magic: The Gathering


Formats Glimpse the Sun God is Legal in


Sets Glimpse the Sun God is in




Official Oracle Text for Glimpse the Sun God

Card Name:
Glimpse the Sun God
Casting Cost:

Card Text:
Tap X target creatures. Scry 1. (Look at the top card of your library. You may put that card on the bottom of your library.)

Flavor Text:
Better to be beneath Heliod's notice than beneath his heel.

Official Rulings for Glimpse the Sun God

9/15/2013 : When you scry, you may put all the cards you look at back on top of your library, you may put all of those cards on the bottom of your library, or you may put some of those cards on top and the rest of them on the bottom.

9/15/2013 : You choose how to order cards returned to your library after scrying no matter where you put them.

9/15/2013 : You perform the actions stated on a card in sequence. For some spells and abilities, that means you’ll scry last. For others, that means you’ll scry and then perform other actions.

9/15/2013 : Scry appears on some spells and abilities with one or more targets. If all of the spell or ability’s targets are illegal when it tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won’t scry.

2/1/2014 : If you choose zero targets, you’ll just scry 1 when the spell resolves. However, if you choose at least one target and all of Glimpse the Sun God’s targets are illegal as it tries to resolve, the spell will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won’t scry in that case.


Comments on Glimpse the Sun God

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Glimpse the Sun God. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.