SHARE
URL:
Link

Glimmerpoint Stag | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Glimmerpoint Stag is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Glimmerpoint Stag is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.15
19

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Glimmerpoint Stag

Card Name:
Glimmerpoint Stag
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elk

Card Text:
Vigilance
When Glimmerpoint Stag enters the battlefield, exile another target permanent. Return that card to the battlefield under its owner's control at the beginning of the next end step.

Official Rulings for Glimmerpoint Stag

1/1/2011 : If a token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and will not return to the battlefield.

1/1/2011 : If the exiled card is an Aura, that card's owner chooses what it will enchant as it comes back onto the battlefield. An Aura put onto the battlefield this way doesn't target anything (so it could be attached to a permanent with shroud, for example), but the Aura's enchant ability restricts what it can be attached to. If the Aura can't legally be attached to anything, it remains exiled.

1/1/2011 : The exiled card will be returned to the battlefield at the beginning of the next end step even if Glimmerpoint Stag is no longer on the battlefield at that time.

1/1/2011 : If Glimmerpoint Stag somehow enters the battlefield during a turn's end step, the exiled card won't be returned to the battlefield until the beginning of the following turn's end step.

 
 

Comments on Glimmerpoint Stag

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Glimmerpoint Stag. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.