Gitaxian Probe | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Gitaxian Probe is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Gitaxian Probe
Look at target player's hand.
Draw a card.
—Vy Covalt, Mirran resistance
Official Rulings for Gitaxian Probe
6/1/2011 : To calculate the converted mana cost of a card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, count each Phyrexian mana symbol as 1.
6/1/2011 : As you cast a spell or activate an activated ability with one or more Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, you choose how to pay for each Phyrexian mana symbol at the same time you would choose modes or choose a value for X.
6/1/2011 : If you're at 1 life or less, you can't pay 2 life.
6/1/2011 : Phyrexian mana is not a new color. Players can't add Phyrexian mana to their mana pools.
6/1/2011 : The targeted player may have no cards in his or her hand. You'll still draw a card.