SHARE
URL:
Link

Gisela, Blade of Goldnight | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Gisela, Blade of Goldnight is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Gisela, Blade of Goldnight is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

13.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Gisela, Blade of Goldnight

Card Name:
Gisela, Blade of Goldnight
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Angel

Card Text:
Flying, first strike
If a source would deal damage to an opponent or a permanent an opponent controls, that source deals double that damage to that player or permanent instead.
If a source would deal damage to you or a permanent you control, prevent half that damage, rounded up.

Official Rulings for Gisela, Blade of Goldnight

5/1/2012 : Gisela doubles damage dealt to opponents and permanents your opponents control from any source, including sources controlled by those opponents.

5/1/2012 : If multiple replacement effects would modify how damage would be dealt, the player being dealt damage (or the controller of the permanent being dealt damage) chooses the order in which to apply those effects.

5/1/2012 : If damage dealt by a source you control is being divided among multiple permanents an opponent controls or among an opponent and one or more permanents he or she controls simultaneously, divide the original amount and double the results. For example, if you attack with a 5/5 creature with trample and your opponent blocks with a 2/2 creature, you can assign 2 damage to the blocker and 3 damage to the defending player. These amounts are then doubled to 4 and 6 damage, respectively. You can't double the damage to 10 first and then assign 2 to the creature and 8 to the player.

 
 

Comments on Gisela, Blade of Goldnight

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Gisela, Blade of Goldnight. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.