SHARE
URL:
Link

Gilder Bairn | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Gilder Bairn is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Gilder Bairn is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Gilder Bairn

Card Name:
Gilder Bairn
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Ouphe

Card Text:
, : For each counter on target permanent, put another of those counters on that permanent. ( is the untap symbol.)

Flavor Text:
Do the glowing trinkets show it the way home, or do they set a twisted path for someone else to follow?

Official Rulings for Gilder Bairn

8/1/2008 : If the permanent is already untapped, you can't activate its ability. That's because you can't pay the "Untap this permanent" cost.

8/1/2008 : The "summoning sickness" rule applies to . If a creature with an ability hasn't been under your control since your most recent turn began, you can't activate that ability. Ignore this rule if the creature also has haste.

8/1/2008 : When you activate an ability, you untap the creature with that ability as a cost. The untap can't be responded to. (The actual ability can be responded to, of course.)

8/1/2008 : Gilder Bairn's ability will replicate each kind of counter on the targeted permanent, not just +1/+1 or -1/-1 counters.

 
 

Comments on Gilder Bairn

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Gilder Bairn. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.