SHARE
URL:
Link

Gigantomancer | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Gigantomancer is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Gigantomancer is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
8

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Gigantomancer

Card Name:
Gigantomancer
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Shaman

Card Text:
: Target creature you control has base power and toughness 7/7 until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
"All life is driven by an indomitable will to survive. I simply turn that into something more . . . tangible."

Official Rulings for Gigantomancer

6/15/2010 : This ability overwrites all previous effects that set the targeted creature's power and toughness to specific values. Other effects that set its power or toughness to specific values that start to apply after this ability resolves will overwrite this effect.

6/15/2010 : If a leveler is affected by Gigantomancer's ability, then enough level counters are put on it to reach a level indicated by a new level symbol, it will still be 7/7, not the power and toughness indicated by that level symbol.

6/15/2010 : Effects that modify the targeted creature's power or toughness, such as the effects of Giant Growth or Glorious Anthem, will apply to it no matter when they started to take effect. The same is true for counters that change the creature's power or toughness (such as +1/+1 counters) and effects that switch its power and toughness.

 
 

Comments on Gigantomancer

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Gigantomancer. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.