SHARE
URL:
Link

Giant Turtle | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Giant Turtle is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Giant Turtle is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Giant Turtle

Card Name:
Giant Turtle
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Turtle

Card Text:
Giant Turtle can't attack if it attacked during your last turn.

Flavor Text:
"The turtle lives 'twixt plated decks/ Which practically conceal its sex./ I think it clever of the turtle/ In such a fix to be so fertile."Ogden Nash, "The Turtle"

Official Rulings for Giant Turtle

10/4/2004 : It only cares if it attacked on _your_ last turn, and not your opponent's. This makes a difference if you take control of the Turtle during your opponent's turn after it attacks. You can use it on your turn because it began your turn on the battlefield and because you did not attack with it last turn.

 
 

Comments on Giant Turtle

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Giant Turtle. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.