SHARE
URL:
Link

Giant Albatross | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Giant Albatross is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Giant Albatross is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Giant Albatross

Card Name:
Giant Albatross
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Bird

Card Text:
Flying
When Giant Albatross dies, you may pay . If you do, for each creature that dealt damage to Giant Albatross this turn, destroy that creature unless its controller pays 2 life. A creature destroyed this way can't be regenerated.

Official Rulings for Giant Albatross

10/4/2004 : The ability works no matter how it goes to the graveyard from the battlefield. It seeks out all creatures that damaged it during the turn and causes them to be destroyed.

10/4/2004 : The ability works even if the damage is redirected to the Albatross.

10/4/2004 : The ability is a triggered ability and is only put on the stack once just after this card goes to the graveyard.

 
 

Comments on Giant Albatross

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Giant Albatross. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.