SHARE
URL:
Link

Ghost Quarter | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ghost Quarter is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ghost Quarter is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
5

1.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ghost Quarter

Card Name:
Ghost Quarter
Casting Cost:
Type:
Land

Card Text:
: Add to your mana pool.
, Sacrifice Ghost Quarter: Destroy target land. Its controller may search his or her library for a basic land card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle his or her library.

Flavor Text:
Deserted, but not uninhabited.

Official Rulings for Ghost Quarter

5/1/2006 : If you target Ghost Quarter with its own ability, the ability will be countered because its target is no longer on the battlefield. You won't get to search for a land card.

9/22/2011 : If the targeted land is an illegal target by the time Ghost Quarter's ability resolves, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. The land's controller won't get to search for a basic land card.

7/1/2013 : The target land's controller gets to search for a basic land card even if that land wasn't destroyed by Ghost Quarter's ability. This may happen because the land has indestructible or because it was regenerated.

 
 

Comments on Ghost Quarter

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ghost Quarter. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.