SHARE
URL:
Link

Ghitu Encampment | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ghitu Encampment is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ghitu Encampment is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

1.25
2

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ghitu Encampment

Card Name:
Ghitu Encampment
Casting Cost:
Type:
Land

Card Text:
Ghitu Encampment enters the battlefield tapped.
: Add to your mana pool.
: Ghitu Encampment becomes a 2/1 red Warrior creature with first strike until end of turn. It's still a land. (It deals combat damage before creatures without first strike.)

Official Rulings for Ghitu Encampment

8/1/2008 : A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.

10/1/2009 : Activating the ability that turns it into a creature while it's already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to a specific number. However, any effect that raises or lowers power and/or toughness (such as the effect created by Giant Growth, Glorious Anthem, or a +1/+1 counter) will continue to apply.

 
 

Comments on Ghitu Encampment

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ghitu Encampment. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.