SHARE
URL:
Link

Genju of the Realm | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Genju of the Realm is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Genju of the Realm is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Genju of the Realm

Card Name:
Genju of the Realm
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant land
: Enchanted land becomes a legendary 8/12 Spirit creature with trample until end of turn. It's still a land.
When enchanted land is put into a graveyard, you may return Genju of the Realm from your graveyard to your hand.

Official Rulings for Genju of the Realm

8/1/2008 : A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.

10/1/2009 : Activating the ability that turns it into a creature while it's already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to a specific number. However, any effect that raises or lowers power and/or toughness (such as the effect created by Giant Growth, Glorious Anthem, or a +1/+1 counter) will continue to apply.

 
 

Comments on Genju of the Realm

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Genju of the Realm. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.