SHARE
URL:
Link

Genju of the Fields | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Genju of the Fields is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Genju of the Fields is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Genju of the Fields

Card Name:
Genju of the Fields
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant Plains
: Until end of turn, enchanted Plains becomes a 2/5 white Spirit creature with "Whenever this creature deals damage, its controller gains that much life." It's still a land.
When enchanted Plains is put into a graveyard, you may return Genju of the Fields from your graveyard to your hand.

Official Rulings for Genju of the Fields

8/1/2005 : When activated multiple times, it will have the triggered ability multiple times.  When the animated Plains deals damage, the ability will trigger once for each copy of the ability.  If, for example, you activate the ability three times, the Plains will deal two damage, and you'll gain six life.

8/1/2008 : A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.

10/1/2009 : Activating the ability that turns it into a creature while it's already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to a specific number. However, any effect that raises or lowers power and/or toughness (such as the effect created by Giant Growth, Glorious Anthem, or a +1/+1 counter) will continue to apply.

 
 

Comments on Genju of the Fields

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Genju of the Fields. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.