SHARE
URL:
Link

Genju of the Fens | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Genju of the Fens is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Genju of the Fens is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.35
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Genju of the Fens

Card Name:
Genju of the Fens
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant Swamp
: Until end of turn, enchanted Swamp becomes a 2/2 black Spirit creature with ": This creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn." It's still a land.
When enchanted Swamp is put into a graveyard, you may return Genju of the Fens from your graveyard to your hand.

Official Rulings for Genju of the Fens

8/1/2008 : A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.

10/1/2009 : Activating the ability that turns it into a creature while it's already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to a specific number. However, any effect that raises or lowers power and/or toughness (such as the effect created by Giant Growth, Glorious Anthem, or a +1/+1 counter) will continue to apply.

 
 

Comments on Genju of the Fens

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Genju of the Fens. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.