SHARE
URL:
Link

Gempalm Polluter | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Gempalm Polluter is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Gempalm Polluter is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Gempalm Polluter

Card Name:
Gempalm Polluter
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Zombie

Card Text:
Cycling (, Discard this card: Draw a card.)
When you cycle Gempalm Polluter, you may have target player lose life equal to the number of Zombies on the battlefield.

Official Rulings for Gempalm Polluter

10/1/2008 : Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.

10/1/2008 : When you cycle this card, first the cycling ability goes on the stack, then the triggered ability goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve before you draw a card from the cycling ability.

10/1/2008 : The cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. If the triggered ability is countered (with Stifle, for example, or if all its targets have become illegal), the cycling ability will still resolve and you'll draw a card.

10/1/2008 : You can cycle this card even if there are no targets for the triggered ability. That's because the cycling ability itself has no targets.

 
 

Comments on Gempalm Polluter

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Gempalm Polluter. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.