SHARE
URL:
Link

Gempalm Avenger | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Gempalm Avenger is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Gempalm Avenger is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Gempalm Avenger

Card Name:
Gempalm Avenger
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Soldier

Card Text:
Cycling (, Discard this card: Draw a card.)
When you cycle Gempalm Avenger, Soldier creatures get +1/+1 and gain first strike until end of turn.

Official Rulings for Gempalm Avenger

10/1/2008 : Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.

10/1/2008 : When you cycle this card, first the cycling ability goes on the stack, then the triggered ability goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve before you draw a card from the cycling ability.

10/1/2008 : The cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. If the triggered ability is countered (with Stifle, for example, or if all its targets have become illegal), the cycling ability will still resolve and you'll draw a card.

 
 

Comments on Gempalm Avenger

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Gempalm Avenger. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.