SHARE
URL:
Link

Gauntlets of Chaos | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Gauntlets of Chaos is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Gauntlets of Chaos is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Gauntlets of Chaos

Card Name:
Gauntlets of Chaos
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
, Sacrifice Gauntlets of Chaos: Exchange control of target artifact, creature, or land you control and target permanent an opponent controls that shares one of those types with it. If those permanents are exchanged this way, destroy all Auras attached to them.

Official Rulings for Gauntlets of Chaos

10/1/2009 : As you activate the ability, the targets you choose must be two artifacts, two creatures, or two lands. As the ability resolves, both targets will be legal only if they are two artifacts, two creatures, or two lands at that time as well, though they may be a different type than they were at the time the ability was activated. For example, if the targets were a creature and an artifact creature when the ability was activated, but the first target became a noncreature artifact by the time the ability resolves, both targets will still be legal (since they're both artifacts).

10/1/2009 : If one of the targets is illegal by the time the ability resolves (because the wrong player controls it, or it's the wrong card type, or for any other reason), the exchange doesn't happen. The target that's still legal will remain under its controller's control. Since the exchange doesn't happen, no Auras are destroyed. (If both targets are illegal, the ability is countered.)

 
 

Comments on Gauntlets of Chaos

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Gauntlets of Chaos. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.