SHARE
URL:
Link

Garruk's Packleader | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Garruk's Packleader is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Garruk's Packleader is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
0

0.25
19

0.50
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Garruk's Packleader

Card Name:
Garruk's Packleader
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Beast

Card Text:
Whenever another creature with power 3 or greater enters the battlefield under your control, you may draw a card.

Flavor Text:
"He has learned much in his long years. And unlike selfish humans, he's willing to share."
—Garruk Wildspeaker

Official Rulings for Garruk's Packleader

8/15/2010 : If Garruk's Packleader and another creature with power 3 or greater enter the battlefield under your control at the same time, the ability will trigger.

7/1/2012 : The ability checks the power of each creature as it enters the battlefield. It will take into account counters the permanent enters the battlefield with and static abilities that affect its power (such as Flinthoof Boar's ability). After the creature is on the battlefield, raising its power with a spell (such as Titanic Growth), an activated ability, or a triggered ability won't cause this ability to retroactively trigger.

7/1/2012 : The creature's power is checked only to see if the ability triggers. It doesn't matter what the creature's power is when the ability resolves.

 
 

Comments on Garruk's Packleader

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Garruk's Packleader. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.