SHARE
URL:
Link

Garruk's Horde | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Garruk's Horde is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Garruk's Horde is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.35
13

0.95
6

Foil Garruk's Horde

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Garruk's Horde

Card Name:
Garruk's Horde
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Beast

Card Text:
Trample
Play with the top card of your library revealed.
You may cast the top card of your library if it's a creature card. (Do this only any time you could cast that creature card. You still pay the spell's costs.)

Official Rulings for Garruk's Horde

9/22/2011 : Normally, Garruk's Horde allows you to cast the top card of your library if it's a creature card, it's your main phase, and the stack is empty. If that creature card has flash, you'll be able to cast it at the time you could cast an instant, even on an opponent's turn.

9/22/2011 : You'll still pay all costs for that spell, including additional costs. You may also pay alternative costs.

9/22/2011 : If the top card of your library is Dryad Arbor (the only card that's both a creature and a land), you can't play it this way. Dryad Arbor can't be cast as a spell.

4/15/2013 : The top card of your library isn't in your hand, so you can't suspend it, cycle it, discard it, or activate any of its activated abilities.

4/15/2013 : If the top card of your library changes while you're casting a spell or activating an ability, the new top card won't be revealed until you finish casting that spell or activating that ability.

4/15/2013 : When playing with the top card of your library revealed, if an effect tells you to draw several cards, reveal each one before you draw it.

 
 

Comments on Garruk's Horde

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Garruk's Horde. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.