SHARE
URL:
Link

Gallowbraid | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Gallowbraid is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Gallowbraid is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Gallowbraid

Card Name:
Gallowbraid
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Horror

Card Text:
Trample
Cumulative upkeep—Pay 1 life. (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

Flavor Text:
"If its skin looks like stone, it is only to match its heart."
—Crovax

Official Rulings for Gallowbraid

10/1/2008 : Paying cumulative upkeep is always optional. If it's not paid, the permanent with cumulative upkeep is sacrificed. Partial payments of the total cumulative upkeep cost can't be made. For example, if a permanent with "cumulative upkeep " has three age counters on it when its cumulative upkeep ability triggers, it gets another age counter and then its controller chooses to either pay or sacrifice the permanent.

 
 

Comments on Gallowbraid

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Gallowbraid. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.