SHARE
URL:
Link

Fury of the Horde | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Fury of the Horde is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Fury of the Horde is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

2.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Fury of the Horde

Card Name:
Fury of the Horde
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
You may exile two red cards from your hand rather than pay Fury of the Horde's mana cost.
Untap all creatures that attacked this turn. After this main phase, there is an additional combat phase followed by an additional main phase.

Official Rulings for Fury of the Horde

7/15/2006 : If it's somehow not a main phase when Fury of the Horde resolves, all it does is untap all creatures that attacked that turn. No new phases are created.

7/15/2006 : Paying the alternative cost doesn't change when you can cast the spell. A creature spell you cast this way, for example, can still only be cast during your main phase while the stack is empty.

7/15/2006 : You may pay the alternative cost rather than the card's mana cost. Any additional costs are paid as normal.

7/15/2006 : If you don't have two cards of the right color in your hand, you can't choose to cast the spell using the alternative cost.

7/15/2006 : You can't exile a card from your hand to pay for itself. At the time you would pay costs, that card is on the stack, not in your hand.

 
 

Comments on Fury of the Horde

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Fury of the Horde. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.