SHARE
URL:
Link

Furnace Celebration | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Furnace Celebration is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Furnace Celebration is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.15
33

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Furnace Celebration

Card Name:
Furnace Celebration
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Whenever you sacrifice another permanent, you may pay . If you do, Furnace Celebration deals 2 damage to target creature or player.

Flavor Text:
Reduce. Reuse. Wreak havoc.

Official Rulings for Furnace Celebration

1/1/2011 : Furnace Celebration itself doesn't allow you to sacrifice any permanents. Its ability triggers whenever you sacrifice a permanent because some other spell, ability, or cost instructed you to.

1/1/2011 : You choose the target when the ability triggers. You choose whether or not to pay as the ability resolves. You can't pay more than once for a single sacrificed permanent.

1/1/2011 : Although players may respond to the ability, once it starts to resolve and you decide to pay , it's too late for players to respond.

1/1/2011 : Sacrificing a Furnace Celebration will cause the abilities of other Furnace Celebrations to trigger, but not its own ability.

 
 

Others who bought Furnace Celebration also bought...

 
 

Comments on Furnace Celebration

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Furnace Celebration. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.