SHARE
URL:
Link

Fuel for the Cause | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Fuel for the Cause is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Fuel for the Cause is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
26

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Fuel for the Cause

Card Name:
Fuel for the Cause
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Counter target spell, then proliferate. (You choose any number of permanents and/or players with counters on them, then give each another counter of a kind already there.)

Flavor Text:
"Your ideas will be discarded and your will repurposed."

Official Rulings for Fuel for the Cause

6/1/2011 : You must be able to target another spell in order to cast Fuel for the Cause. You can't just cast it in order to proliferate, and it can't target itself.

6/1/2011 : If the spell is an illegal target when Fuel for the Cause tries to resolve, it will be countered. You won't proliferate.

 
 

Comments on Fuel for the Cause

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Fuel for the Cause. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.