SHARE
URL:
Link

Forgotten Lore | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Forgotten Lore is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Forgotten Lore is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Forgotten Lore

Card Name:
Forgotten Lore
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Target opponent chooses a card in your graveyard. You may pay . If you do, repeat this process except that opponent can't choose a card already chosen for Forgotten Lore. Then put the last chosen card into your hand.

Flavor Text:
In ashes are the gems of history.

Official Rulings for Forgotten Lore

10/1/2008 : You target an opponent when you cast Forgotten Lore. The opponent chooses a card in your graveyard as Forgotten Lore resolves. After that choice is made, you're given the option to pay . If you do, the targeted opponent must choose a different card, if there is one. (If there isn't one, this part is skipped.) Then you're given the option to pay again. As long as you keep paying , the process continues. As soon as you decline to pay , the last card that was chosen by the opponent is put into your hand.

10/1/2008 : The spell has no knowledge of cards chosen for other spells named Forgotten Lore.

 
 

Comments on Forgotten Lore

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Forgotten Lore. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.