SHARE
URL:
Link

Forgotten Ancient | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Forgotten Ancient is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Forgotten Ancient is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Forgotten Ancient

Card Name:
Forgotten Ancient
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elemental

Card Text:
Whenever a player casts a spell, you may put a +1/+1 counter on Forgotten Ancient.
At the beginning of your upkeep, you may move any number of +1/+1 counters from Forgotten Ancient onto other creatures.

Flavor Text:
Its blood is life. Its body is growth.

Official Rulings for Forgotten Ancient

10/4/2004 : It does not get counters for copies of spells (as with Storm), just for spells that are actually cast.

10/4/2004 : The moving of counters is not a targeted ability.

10/4/2004 : You decide how many counters to move and where to move them when the ability resolves.

10/4/2004 : Putting on a counter is optional. If you forget to do so, it means you chose not to do so.

 
 

Comments on Forgotten Ancient

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Forgotten Ancient. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.