SHARE
URL:
Link

Force Bubble | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Force Bubble is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Force Bubble is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Force Bubble

Card Name:
Force Bubble
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
If damage would be dealt to you, put that many depletion counters on Force Bubble instead.
When there are four or more depletion counters on Force Bubble, sacrifice it.
At the beginning of each end step, remove all depletion counters from Force Bubble.

Official Rulings for Force Bubble

10/4/2004 : If you control more than one, each time you take damage you can decide which one replaces the damage, and that one replaces all of the damage. You can't split the damage between them. You decide each time you take damage. Note that damage from multiple sources that happens at one time (such as combat damage) gives one choice, not one per source.

10/4/2004 : If you take 6 damage at once, it will replace all 6 damage and put 6 counters on it. Then the second ability will trigger. Any additional damage you take before this ability resolves also results in counters, but once the ability resolves, this card is sacrificed.

10/4/2004 : The effect does not prevent damage, it replaces it so the damage is neither dealt or prevented.

 
 

Comments on Force Bubble

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Force Bubble. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.