SHARE
URL:
Link

Forbidden Crypt | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Forbidden Crypt is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Forbidden Crypt is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Forbidden Crypt

Card Name:
Forbidden Crypt
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
If you would draw a card, return a card from your graveyard to your hand instead. If you can't, you lose the game.
If a card would be put into your graveyard from anywhere, exile that card instead.

Official Rulings for Forbidden Crypt

10/4/2004 : It will replace itself being sent to the graveyard, and exile itself.

10/4/2004 : The second ability is a replacement effect, not a triggered ability. The card never gets to the graveyard.

10/4/2004 : The "if you can't" in the first ability refers to putting the card in your hand, as well as being unable to choose a card. Thus, if you can't choose a card during resolution, you lose the game.

10/4/2004 : If more than one card is being drawn due to a single effect, apply the replacement as if the cards were being drawn one at a time.

 
 

Comments on Forbidden Crypt

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Forbidden Crypt. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.